Intervju med Kristen Stewart från The Tonight Show!

To some, Kristen Stewart is simply "the 'Twilight' girl." Her arresting turn as love-struck teen Bella Swan in the swoony series of vampire romance blockbusters put her on the map and earned her the mantle of "movie star."

And for many young actors, this would have represented the chance to cash in, to do a whole bunch of well-paying wannabe hits with various supernatural love interests. Stewart, on the other hand, prefers the more challenging route: offbeat indies, parts that speak to her in a genuine way, and the occasional portrayal of an icon (like, say, Joan Jett). She only hopes that those who want to see her as nothing more than Bella will give her a chance.

"There's a road I'm going down now, and I'm aware that there's not as much of an audience for strange movies—for different, eclectic movies—and I totally accept that," she says. "But at the same time, if I do films like that, I want people to take it for what it is instead of going, 'Oh, let's see the 'Twilight' girl try to do this.'"

Stewart says she is deeply grateful for all the opportunities the runaway vampire franchise has sent her way, but she has made sure the personas she has taken on since have not been terribly Bella-like. Take her nuanced performance in the recent indie sensation "Welcome to the Rileys." As foul-mouthed teen runaway/stripper Mallory, Stewart is raw and real, a believably bruised troublemaker, and she more than holds her own opposite co-stars James Gandolfini and Melissa Leo. "I'm really glad that it took the time that it did to get made, because I think by the time I was 18, I was ready and more confident and mature enough to play the part," says the actor, now 20. "I had read the script when I was 16, and I was just too young. I would've shied away from stuff, I think."
HÄR kan ni läsa hela intervjun!
/Julia

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0